Back to All Events

Holiday Happenings at Shelter Cove Towne Centre


  • Shelter Cove Towne Centre 40 Shelter Cove Lane Hilton Head Island, SC, 29928 United States (map)

Enjoy the holiday lights all season long from November 19 - December 31! Please see a list of events below!

Wednesday, November 21 - Turkey Trot Packet Pickup at Shelter Cove Community Park from 10am-7pm. Participants can come pick up their race packages, enjoy kids activities and a rock wall!

Friday, November 23 - Black Friday with a visit from Santa!

Come enjoy Black Friday at Shelter Cove Towne Centre, and you wont want to miss Santa’s first appearance from 12-2pm!

Saturday, November 24 - Shop small on Saturday, November 24 at Shelter Cove Towne Centre. Enjoy holiday shopping with our great specials and offers! Also, come visit Santa from 12- 2pm!

While enjoying the beautiful holiday lights come visit Santa from 5- 7pm!

Friday, November 30.

Saturday, December 1.

Friday, December 7.

Saturday, December 8.

Friday, December 14.

Saturday, December 15.

Friday, December 21.

Saturday, December 22.

Friday, December 7 - Winter Wonderland Festival

The Winter Wonder Festival will be held at Shelter Cove Community Park on Friday, Dec. 7, 2018 from 4-8 p.m. There will be hayrides, carnival games, petting zoo, children’s parade and much more. Don’t forget that we will be joined by Mr. & Mrs. Claus! The festival provides a safe environment for parents and children to begin their holiday celebration. The target age for the event is 3-12, but everyone is welcome.

Free admission, donations welcome. Concessions, trampoline bungee, and rock wall sold separately. For more information about the Winter Wonderland Festival, call the Island Recreation Center at (843) 681-7273 or go to islandreccenter.org.

Sunday, December 16 - Santa will drive by Shelter Cove Community Park on the Hilton Head Island Firetruck!! Time TBA.

Monday, December 17 - There will be a school chorus performance near Kilwins for HH School of Creative Arts. They will be hosting ‘School Spirit Night’ from 5-8pm with Wayback Burgers offering 20% of proceeds to the school!

Earlier Event: November 10
Oyster Festival
Later Event: November 21
Turkey Trot Packet Pickup